Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 13th, 2012

FRIDAY FOOD THING

Chicken-Apple Gouda Sausage

My culinary discovery-of-the-week is Hillshire Farms Gourmet Creations Chicken Apple with Gouda Cheese Premium Smoked Sausage. A mouthful no matter how you cut it.

I like almost any kind of smoked sausage, but this one took me by surprise. I cooked mine by first simmering it in a skillet of boiling water for about 8 minutes, which maintains a pleasant water content. Then, I poured out the water, added a touch of olive oil, and browned the sausage over low heat, which maintains the pleasant water content as well as providing a crispy snap to each bite.

Beef and Jalapeno with Monterey Jack Cheese Sausage

In my opinion, Chicken Apple with Gouda Cheese Premium Smoked Chicken Sausage is tasty enough to serve as a trusted main dish, when served with sides of sticky rice, baked or scalloped potatoes, and a zesty Italian salad.

Just for kicks, I went back to the grocery store a few days later and purchased Hillshire Farms Gourmet Creations Beef and Jalapeno with Monterey Jack Cheese Sausage, and was pleasantly surprised all over again.

Two other varieties are available. Check them out!

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 555 other followers

